Home News Sports

CRPF, KRYPSA wins in Sangita memorial football

IMPHAL, Aug 17: Group Centre CRPF, Langjing defeated SAI-RC by 4-0 at the 17th L Sangita Memorial Imphal West first division football league being held at Lilong Chajing Kangjeibung.

In the first ground match for today, Y Romesh of CRPF drew first blood in the 7th minute to score first goal of the match while Ng Dijen added another in the 33rd minute to lead 2-0 at half time.

In the second half, Th Santosh of CRPF scored two successive goals in the 67th and 73rd minute to win the match 4-0.

Match referee Kh Ranjit booked yellow cards to H Jiban of CRPF and M Biken of SAI-RC their unsporting behaviour during the match.

In the second ground match, KRYPSA defeated YAC Yaiskul by 4-0 goal.

Veteran Nilachandra of KRYPSA proved he is still worth for the club by scoring two goals off two direct freekicks. The other two goals scored Digboy and L Sanjoy too resulted out of Nilachandra’s free-kicks.

Digboy and L Sanjoy missed no oppertunities in turning the match into their favour by scoring goals off the Nilchandra’s free kick which deflected off the YAC custodians on two occasion.

Referee L Ajit booked yellow cards to two players each of the both teams. K Rockey Kabui and E Bishorjit of KRYPSA and Md Soleman and Md Aziz of YAC were players who recieved the cautions.

Exit mobile version