Governor’s and RK Sanatombi Awards named


The Imphal Free Press

IMPHAL, Aug 13: The selection committee meeting of the Governor’s Award and RK Sanatombi Devi Award convened today has decided to confer this year’s Governor’s Award to Thoungambi Loukrakpam, Class XI student of RK Sanatombi Devi Vidyalaya.

The award will be formally presented to the winner on September 10 in a function to be attended by the Governor of Manipur.

RK Sanatombi Award for this year for various activities were also finalised today.

Nelson Salam of St Joseph’s School, Sangaiprou will recieve the HSLC toppers award while Shilla Dutta, assistant teach of Bheirodan Maxwell Hindi Primary School will receive the Best Teacher’s Award.

Four players will be conferred awards for the best sportspersons. They are L Ranajana of Nachou (Wrestling), E Gita of Keishamthong (Fencing), S Premila of Yairipok (Athletics) and Kh Premila of Tera Bazar (Weightlifting).

Kamnang of Suangdoh village, Churachandpur will be given the Traffic Police Award while Md Abdul Hague Khan of Lilong Haoreibi will be conferred the Physically Challenged Award for this year.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here