Home News Headlines

MUTSU president

The Imphal Free Press

IMPHAL, Aug 13: As per the meeting held on August 12 at the office of the Manipur University Tribal Students’ Union, which was attended by the Executive Committee and Core Member Committee, the Ex-President of the Union shall continue to be the care taker till new executive members for the next session 2010-2011 are elected.

In a press release issued by the Information Secretary, MUTSU, Lunminthang Michael Haokip was appointed the Chairman of the Election Committee with Adakho Poji and Katingpou Panmei as members of the EC. Further, the Core Committee meeting also resolved to appeal to the MU authority to declare the results of the Special Recruitment Drive for STs at the earliest.

Exit mobile version