SU winner in Birendra football, SAI, CHIKL wins in Sangita football


IMPHAL, Aug 22: Sagolband United defeated THAU by 2-1 in the 11th Birendra memorial Imphal West super division football league being held at Lilong Chajing Kangjeibung.

SU opened their goal account in the 20th minute when L Ranjan netted in a fine goal and maintain the lead till the first half.

In the second half, THAU players tried every effort to equalise the lone goal deficit and managed to level in the 68th minute through LK Jonah’s strike.

However, SU fight back again and managed to lead again as M Jemson scored second goal for the team in the 80th minute.

Earlier, KSC was held to a 1-1 draw by CYLC.

Both the team were locked at goalless till the end of first half, but as the second half progresses both the team managed to score one goal each to end the match at 1-1.

Helun Haokip scored the goal for KSC in the 61st minute while Ammujao scored for CYLC in the 68th minute.

In the meantime, SAI-RC defeated HNSC by 3-2 while CHIKL trounced YAC by 4-0 in today’s matches of the 17th L Sangita Memorial Imphal West 1st division football league being held at Lilong Chajing Kangjeibung.

M Bike Meitei of SAI scored two goal for the team in the 11th and 43rd minute while Md Sultan Aziz scored the other goal for the team in the 33rd minute.

For the HNSC, Ng Ratan and Sh Awenson scored one goal each in the 23rd and 40th minute respectively.

In another match, CHIKL defeated YAC by 4-0. Nganba, Lalrinsan, Sabastian and Sajan scored one goal each for the winning team.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here