State youth award distributed


    IMPHAL Dec 15: Leimapokpam Chanu Nganbileima and Naorem Surchandra were conffered with statel level award for the year 2010-11 given by Nehru Yuva Kendra Imphal.The awards were distributed during District Youth Convention held today at Imphal West DC hall Lamphelpat.
    G. Anita Devi, joint director education (S) distributed award in presence of Jackle Ruivah, NYK Imphal.
    District level award for the year 2010-11 outstanding youth club award was given to Lairenkabi Youth Dramatic Union, Kangchup Road Imphal. The award carry a certificate with cash prize of Rs. 10,000.
    District level award for the year 2010-11 in the category of outstanding individual youth award was given to Henerita Sukham of Chingmakha Pishum Leirak and Hidangmayum Shamkumar Sharma of Sagolband Tera Sapam Leirak. They received certificates with cash of Rs. 5000.
    Outstanding youth club award was conffered to Rural Development Association (RUDA) of Irong Khunou Thoubal with a certificate with cash prize of Rs. 25,000. NYK Imphal forwarded RUDA outstanding youth club awardee to national level committee for contesting the all India outstanding youth club, this award will announce in month of January 2011.
    The state level award for the year 2010-2011 individual youth award Leimapokpam Chanu Nganbileima of Keinou Phiral Makhong Bishenpur and Naorem Surchandra of Tentha Heibung Thoubal were given a certificate and cash of Rs. 15,000 each.


    Please enter your comment!
    Please enter your name here