Home News Headlines

Konthoujam candidates clears scrutiny

IMPHAL, Jan 29: The scrutiny of the candidates contesting the bye election Konthoujam Assembly constituency scheduled to be held on February 14, successfully concluded today.
All the three candidates currently in the fray cleared the scrutiny this afternoon at the Patsoi SDO office. The candidates are Dr. Sapam Ranjan Singh, Indian National Congress, Konthoujam Sarat Singh, Trinamool congress and Khagembam Ranjit Singh, Independent candidate.
The last date for withdrawal of nominations has been stated for January 31. The counting of votes for the bye election will be held on February 17.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Exit mobile version