YAC Yaiskul lifts Veteran Hockey Trophy


IMPHAL, Feb 13: YAC Yaiskul has bagged the trophy of 4th State Level Veteran Hockey Tournament after defeating MEIRAA by 2-1 goals in the final match played today at Khuman Lampak Hockey Stadium. The goals of YAC were scored by H. Rajkumar and Ng. Motilal in the 43rd and 49th minute of the match respectively while S. Modhumangol scored the solitary goal for MEIRAA.The winner’s trophy carries a cash award of Rs 10, 000 while runners up and second runners up trophy carries Rs 5000 and Rs 3000 respectively. The third place of the tournament was bagged by UCS. The award for oldest player was presented to G. Tombi of MEIRAA, player of the tournament and top scorer awards to S. Modhumangol of MEIRAA, best goalkeeper to former Olympian P. Nilkamal of YAC and player of the final match to H. Rajkumar.

Enhanced by Zemanta


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here