Home News Headlines

MEIRAA, MPSC win in state league hockey

IMPHAL, May 18: MEIRAA defeated SLO Bishnupur by a solitary goal whil MPSC defeated YAC by 5-1 goals in today’s matches of the 35th mens and 17th womens state hockey league at Khuman Lampak Hockey Stadium. In the first ground match of the day for 17th women’s state hockey league MEIRAA, Bashikhong defeated SLO Bishnupur by 1-0 goal. The all important goal for MEIRAA was scored by S Arunkumari Devi in the 34th minute. In the match for the 35th mens state hockey league which was played as second ground match of the day, MPSC defeated YAC by 5-1 goals. S Rabi scored three goals in the 1st, 5th and 11th minute while Th Birjit and P Jupiter scored in the 10th and 26th minutes of the match respectively to total MPSC’s goal to five. The only goal for YAC was scored by Sitaljit in the 14th minute.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Exit mobile version