Govt orders major administrative reshuffle


IMPHAL, June 10: State government has affected a massive transfer and posting of its top level officials thereby reshuffling administrative affairs of the state. Some posts currently held by the state chief secretary have also be removed

Orders affecting transfer and postings of top government officials were made yesterday.

According to an official order issued by Joint Secretary (DP) government of Manipur, Sumant Singh, the post of additional charge of Home secretary has been removed from the chief secretary DS Poonia, IAS, who has been holding the posts of the Secy. to the government, home, planning, IT, DP, AR, cabinet and confidential and PRC Manipur Bhavan, New Delhi. Besides that additional post of principal secy. Sericulture has been annexed to O Nabakishore Singh, IAS who is holding the post of Principal Secretary (Commerce and Industries).

The order also mentioned that Dr. J Suresh Babu, IAS,  Principal Secreatry (Education-S, Forest and Eviroment and RD&PR) has been posted as Principal Secretary (Edn-S SCERT, Adult Education Forest & Evironment and RD & PR),  Sh Binod Kispota, IAS who is on return from Central deputation hsa been posted as Commissioner (Home and DP) while K Moses Chalai, IAS, Commissioner (Hr &Tech Edn. Horticulture & Soil Conservation and member secy. (EBEDA & BRVDB) has been transferred as Commissioner (Hr & Tech Edn and health and family welfare, Sh Rakesh Ranjan, IAS, resident Commissioner, Manipur, New Delhi) apart from Commissioner to the chief minister and commisioner (Finance and Resident Commissioner, Manipur Bhavan, New Delhi) in addition.

The order also mentioned that BB Sharma IAS,  Commissioner (Adult Education and TD & Hills) has been transferred as Commissioner (TD & Hills and Hort & Soil Conservation and member Secy (EBADA & BRVDB) and Dr. Sajjad Hassan IAS, DG, SAT and Commissioner (E & S), Spl Secy. Planning, member secy. State Commission for OBC and Commissioner (Taxes) in addition was transferred as DG, SAT and Commissioner (E & S and AR), Spl Secy. Planning, member secretary state Commission for OBC and Sommissioner Taxes in addition.

Nidhi Kesarwani, IAS, DC Senapati has been tranfered as Jt. Secy (Health and Family welfare and PD MACS) while Ukhrul DC, N Ashok Kumar IAS has been given new post as Joint Secy. (Finance and SMD NRHM), 

PK Jain, IAS, who was holding the post of Jt Secy. Finance and PD MACS and SMD NRHM has been named as new Senapati DC while Sh Sudhan R, IAS,  Jt Secy. IT & Planning and Staff Officer to Chief secretary as DC Ukhrul.

Sh Chiphang Arthur Worchuiyo, IAS, SDO/BDO Tamenglong and Treasury Officer Tamenglong has been transfered as ADC Tamenglong and Treasury Officer Tamenglong in addition,  Sh Shailesh Chaurasia, IAS, SDO/BDO Chandel as ADM Bishenpur,  B John Tlangtinkhuma IAS SDO/BDO Singhat as SDO/BDO Parbung, Y Iboyaima Singh, MCS Jt. Secy / RD & PR & Dir (RD & PR) & Dir / Settlement & LR as Dir settlement and LR.

It also mentioned that Mannuamching, MCS, ADC Phrzawl,  SDO / BDO Churachandpur and ED DRDA Churachandpur as ADC Phezawl and ED DRDA Churachandpur,  Sh Josheph Pauline MCS, ADC Tamenglong and ED DRDA Tamenglong as ED DRDA Tamenglong,  Smt. Neeta Arambam, MSC, OSD (LRC) & DS RD&PR and CADA and Deputy Director RD&PR as OSD (LRC) & Deputy secretary RD & PR, CADA and director RD& PR in charge in addition.

The official order further mentioned that, Dr. Rangibali Waikhom MCS, SDO Nambol has been transferred as AC/DC Imphal East,  while Valentina Arambam, MCS, SDO Nambol as under Secy. Attached with DP. Dr. Nivedita Lairenlakpam, MCS, AC to DC/ Imphal East as SDO Lamsang,  Smt. Rachel Guite MCS, AC/DC churachandpur as SDO/BDO Singhat,  Laltangpuii Vanchhong, MCS, SDO/ BDO Thanlon as SDO/BDO Churachandpur,  Sh Ranjam Yumana MCS, under secy. Education-S as SDO/BDO Chandel,  Sh Rang Peter MCS, SDO/ BDO Phungyar as under secy. Attached with DP Kimjahai Kipgen MCS, SDO Lilong as under secy. Under secy. Attached with DP, Sh Lalramshang Infimate MCS, SDO / BDO Chakpikarong as ARC (Secreatriat),  Romita Devi, MCS, AC / DC Thoubal & CEO ZP Thoubal as under secretary Edn (S), P Sana Singh Jr. MCS ARC (i/c) as SDO/BDO (i/c) Chakpikarong in his grade,  G. Shantikumar Kabui Jr. MCS Adminstrative Officer Agriculture department was also transferred as SDO (i/c) Nambol in his grade pay, T Kammuanlal Simte Jr. MCS,  AC / DC Tamenglong as SDO /BDO in charge of Temglong in his grade pay and W Ibohal Singh Jr. MCS, SDO /BDO (i/c) Parbung is transferred as SDO / BDO (i/c) Thanlon in his grade pay the official order added.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here