Home News Sports

CCPur, IE schools into the final of Subroto Mukherjee football tourney

IMPHAL, July 14: Nine boys team Phenjawl High School, Churachandpur has entered the final of the ongoing U-17 state level Subroto Mukherjee football tournament being held at Khuman Lampak Main Stadium.
In a thrilling semi final match played today, nine member team of Phenjawl High School defeated 11 boys team of South Point School of Science, Imphal West.
The CCPur school will clash with Brighter Academy, Imphal East in the final.
The Imphal East school champion defeated UPC Boarding school, Bishnupur in the other semi final played today at the same venue.
In the first semi final match, David F Juolai netted in first goal for the Churachndpur school in the 24th minute while Michael Joute added another goal in the 60th minute. The nine member team gave no chance for the Imphal West school.
In the second semis, Brighter Academy ride on a solitary goal scored by Gaibibung in the 27th minute to enter the final as their opponent UPC Boarding School, Bishnupur failed to score any goal in the match.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Exit mobile version