Meritorious award distributed to HSLC toppers in Manipuri language


IMPHAL, July 4: The 4th Laishram Dhani Leima Memorial Award, 2011 was distributed today to the toppers of Manipuri language in the High School Leaving Certificate Examination, 2011 conducted by the Board of Secondary Education Manipur.

The award distribution function was organized by Lampi Handloom and Handicraft Cooperative Society today at the premises of LG Rose Garden, Yurembam, Imphal-West.

MLA of Konthoujam assembly constituency, K Sharat, vice-president of Lampi Handloom and Handicraft Cooperative Society, Kh Noyon, additional director of higher education (retired), RK Chaoba, lecturer of LMS Law College, Sapam Dilip and donor of the award, Padma Shree Laishram Nabakishore attended the function as the chief guest, president and guests of honour respectively.

The dignitaries present at the function stressed on the need to promote Manipuri language at the highest level in view of its degrading nature in the midst of influence of other languages.

They also appealed to the people to preserve and promote the state language to the coming generations.

The awardees were Vande Thoudam of Little Flower School, Chungkham Monika of Glory English School and Laishram Ranjan of KM Blooming English School. They were given Anglo-Manipuri dictionaries and cash prize of Rs 3000, Rs 2500 and Rs 2000 respectively for the first, second and third award winners.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here