MPSC clinches Hazari Polo trophy


IMPHAL, Feb 13: MPSC has become the champion of 27th N Hazari Memorial Polo Tournament by defeating Singjamei Polo Club by 5-4 in the final match played today at Mapal Kangjeibung, Imphal.

S Somorjit and M Jawan scored one goal each for MPSC while M Manihar scored one goal for Singjamei PC in the first chukker.

In the second chukker, S Bimol scored another two goals for MPSC making the goal score at 4.

Th Ranjit scored one goal for MPSC while P Ojit scored two goals for Singjamei PC in the third chukker.

Singjamei could stand at 4 goals with another goal scored by P Ojit in the fourth chukker.

Defending champion MPSC once again clinched the title by defeating Singjamei Polo Club 5-4 goals.

Champion MPSC was awarded Rs. 15,000 cash prize while runner-up Singjamei received Rs. 10,000.

Commissioner IS Laishram handed over the trophies to the champion and runner-up.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here