I/E, Tbl schools new state Subroto champions


IMPHAL, July 22: The U-14 and U-17 State Subroto Mukherjee Football Tournament concluded today with North Eastern School, Imphal East and Little Angels’ Paradise School, Thoubal becoming the respective champions.

The U-14 final match between the North Eastern School, Imphal East and Hill Rose School, CCpur ended goalless at the end of normal time.

The Imphal East school defeated the CCpur school by 4-3 in the tie breaker.

The spot kick scorers for Imphal East are Y Raj Shah, Thangam Longkham, H Sailesh, N Sunday Noon, while Shahbaaz and James failed to convert their spot kicks.

The spot kick scorers for the CCpur school are Gensovel, Lalminlul and Mangliangen while Lalnunzir and Steven G Suantak failed to convert theirs.

The match was played at the practice ground Khuman Lampak.

Meanwhile the final of the U-17 tournament at the Khuman Lampak main stadium between, Little Angels’ Paradise school and Oxford English School, Imphal West also ended with a tie breaker after both sides were locked in a goalless draw at the end of normal time.

The spot taker who converted their spot kicks for Thoubal are Y Gopi, M Rabindra and M Johny; while I/W goalie L Pradipkumar saved P Robindro’s spot kick.

The I/W scorers are Kh Roshiki, L Joshi Kumar while the kicks from L Sanayai and Sangreisho went wide.

The concluding function was attended by Art and Culture, Commissioner and Secretary to the state Governor, RK Nimai Singh, and Youth Affairs and Sports Jt Director (PE), Kh Pramoda Devi as the chief guest and president respectively.

The tournament had started since July 18 organized by the Department of Youth Affairs and Sports.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here