Home Regions Manipur

CC wins berth for I/E super div on goal difference

IMPHAL, August 29: The Moirangthem Ibobi Memorial 1st Division Football League tournament, 2012 concluded today with UPAA crowned the new champions at the Khuman Lampak, Practice Ground.

UPAA, Kyamgei had already become the champions by defeating YDC, Potshangbam yesterday and getting 23 points.

In today’s first ground match Citizens’ Club Soibam Leikai defeated TYWO, Takhel by 15-1 to secure the second position and a sure berth for the Imphal East Super Division along with UPAA.

CC ended its campaign with 20 points same as third place UPSA, Pukhao, however the formed secured the second position on goal difference.

S Krishan scored eight goals, Ch Kishan scored three, L Kiran scored two while Amir and Dhanaraj scored one each for CC.

Relegation facing team TYWO’s lone goal was scored by Lamting.

In the second ground match of PYA, Kairang defeated SSC, Porompat by 4-3.

PYA has 16 points while, SSC, Porompat has 7 points.

Johnson (16), Mosif (29th, 30th) and Sultan (49th) scored for the Kairang team while, Yarsak (5th), Haman (40th) and Wangrison (59th) scored for SSC.

In the third ground match of the day and the last of the season, UPSA, Pukhao defeated RAU, Lairikyengbam Leikai by 7-0.

Ramchandra (6th), Royen (24th, 53rd, 69th), Itocha (51st, 55th, 80+3) scored for UPSA.   

The tournament had been organized by the Imphal East District Football Association.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Exit mobile version