Cinir and Khelpati clinch men`s and women`s title


IMPHAL, August 22: RK Cinir and Ksh Khelpati today clinched the Men’s and Women’s singles title of the 57th State Open Badminton Championship which concluded today at the MBA, Indoor hall, DM College campus.

In the men’s final, Cinir defeated W James by 21-18, 21-12, while, in the women’s event Khelpati defeated N Purnima by 16-21, 23-21, 21-7.

In the midget boys’singles U-13 final, O Aimson defeated Meiraba Luwang by 25-23, 21-15 while in the doubles event, the two singles’ finalists combined together to defeat O Chandrajit/RK Nerobin by 21-6, 21-10.

In the Midget Girls’ Singles U-13 final, Y Dhanapati defeated Kh Roshmi by 21-8, 21-13, while in the Sub-junior doubles U-15 final, L Unilkumar/L Diskson defeated Meiraba L/O Aimson by 21-14, 16-21, 21-17.

In the Sub-Junior Girls’ Singles U-15 final, N Purnima defeated Y Dhanapati by 21-10, 21-13, while in the Junior boys’ doubles U-17 final, L Unilkumar/L Diskson defeated H Thoithoi /RK Sanajaoba by 21-12, 21-17.

In the Junior Girls’ Singles U-17 final, N Purnima defeated Y Dhanapati, 21-11, 21-12, while in the Mens’ Doubles final, L Momo/H Kishan defeated W James/RK Cinir by 21-18, 21-18.

In the mixed doubles, final, RK Cinir/Ksh Khelpati defeatded H Kishan/RK Miranda by 21-15, 21-23, 21-16.

In the Veteran Men’s Singles 35+ final, O Basanta defeated O Santosh by 15-21, 21-14 and 21-15, while in the doubles, M Priyananda/RK Robinsana defeated L CHiran/W premkumar by 21-18, 21-19.

In the Veteran Men’s Singles 40+ final, H Inaocha defeated P Bilash by 21-9, 21-3, while in the doubles, H Jugin/H Inaocha defeated P Bilash/K Jadumani by 21-15, 22-24, 27-25.

In the Veteran Men’s Singles 50+ final, N Niranjoy defeated S Jatra by 21-17, 21-17, while in the 55+ final, A Suniti Kumar defeated L Kumar by 21-12, 21-12.

In the Veteran Men’s Doubles 55+ final, Ch Bimol/A Suniti Kumar defeated Premananda Roy/L Kumar by 21-19, 21-11.

The closing function of the championship was attended by state DGP, J Joykumar Singh, MBA and MOA president Bijoy Koijam and YAS Special Secretary H Deleep Singh as chief guest, president and guest of honour, respectively.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here