PHLYO crown new I/W champs


IMPHAL, September 4: The 19th L Sangita Devi Memorial 1st Division Football League tournament concluded today with PHLYO, Thangband being crowned the new champions at the THAU ground.

The league had started from July 30 participated by 9 teams.

In the first ground match today, YAC, Yaiskul defeated WAFA, Wangoi by 2-1.

After today’s win, YAC has 18 points and clinched the second spot of the table.

In the second ground match, BMSC, Taobungkhok defeated HNSC by 3-2.

The concluding function of the league was attended by Canoeing and Kayaking Association, Manipur president Jyotin Waikhom as chief guest.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here