PHLYO to be crowned new I/W 1st div champs


IMPHAL, September 3: PHLYO, Thangmeiband defeated GC CRPF by 3-2 to top the table of the 19th L Sangita Devi Memorial I/W 1st division league today with just two match of the league left for tomorrow.

The league will conclude tomorrow at THAU ground.

PHLYO has 19 points after today’s win and will be eventually crowned the new champions of the league tomorrow.

Kh Premjit (22nd, 48th) and M Johny (45th) scored for the winners, while, H Jiban scored both the goals for the GC CRPF in the 3rd and 62nd minutes.

CRPF has 10 points after today’s loss.

In the second ground match, CHIKL, Lilong Chajing defeated CYLC, CHingamathak by 3-1.

H Romeo struck three times for CHIKL, while the lone goal for CYCL was scored by Bikesh.

CHIKL has nine points from three wins while, CYLC has only six points.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here