TT championship concludes


IMPHAL, November 11: The 29th District Inter Club and State Open Ranking Table Tennis Championship concluded today at the DM College campus Indoor stadium. The championship was organized by the District Table Tennis Association, Imphal West.

S Thajamanbi Devi of Imphal East and Y Dinesh of Imphal West became the respective winners of the women’s single event and men’s single event.

In the women’s single final S Thajamanbi Devi defeated N Ana Devi of Thoubal by 4-0 sets (13-11, 11-07, 11-06, 11-06) while in the men’s single final Y Dinesh defeated Ksh Ushakiran of Thoubal by 4-0 sets (11-08, 11-09, 11-06, 11-03).

The closing function of the championship which commenced on November 8 was attended by Manipur Table Tennis Association, president Dr Kh Loken Singh and District Table Tennis Association, Imphal West president Ak Bijoy Singh as chief guest and president respectively.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here