Yaipha Lamjing Club champions in Kang tournament


    JIRIBAM, July 20: The 16th N Pattama Devi Memorial Meng Kang tournament 2013 organised by the All Jiribam Sport Association (AJSA) has today concluded with a final match played between Yaipha Lamjing Club, Dibong Khunou and Yaow Club, Champanagar.

    The Yaipha Lamjing Club won the final match at 19-11 while Yaow Club took the prize of runners up. The Yaol Club won the toss of the final match thereby selected the side of their choice and its opponent Yaipha Lamjing Club had kick started the game.

    The Kang tournament was participated by six teams viz, Yaol Club Champanar, MNC Ningthembam, Yaipha Lamjing Club Dibong Khunou, Echel Club Dibong, KYC Kalinagar respectively.

    The best Lamtha of the final match was got by Th Gunadhor Singh of Yaipha Lamjing Club with a score of twelve while Th Ranjan Singh of Yaipha Lamjing Club got best Chekphei with score of fifteen.

    The function of the final match was presided by the president of AJSA while Addl SP of Jiribam O Menjor Sing MPS as Chief Guest. The tournament was donated by N Rajbehari Singh of Jiribam IB Leikai in memory of his mother.


    Please enter your comment!
    Please enter your name here