Home News Headlines

Gallantry awards announced

IMPHAL, August 14: Citation has been made for the army personnels who have been conferred with gallantry awards of Ashok Chakra and Shaurya Chakras on the occasion of 68th Independence Day, said a PRO (Defence) press release.

It said, the army personnel who will be awarded for Ashok Chakra are Major Mukund Varadarajan, Rajput Regiment, 44th Battallion, Rashtriya Rifles (Posthumous),

And for Shaurya Chakra are, Major Abhishek Kumar, The Punjab Regiment, 22nd Battalion, The Rashtriya Rifles, Major Manohar Singh Bhati, Sena Medal, The Parachute Regiment, 31st Battalion, The Rashtriya Rifles, Major Satnam Singh, The Corps of Engineers, 15th Battalion, The Assam Rifles, Major Vishal Singh Raghav, Rajputan Rifles, 18th Battalion, The Rashtriya Rifles, Subedar Prakash Chand, 8th Battalion, The Kumaon Regiment (Posthumous), Naik Ansaigra Basumatary, 5th Battalion, The Assam Regiment, Lance Naik Bharat Kumar Chhetri, 3/1st Battalion, The Gorkha Rifles, Sepoy Vikram, The Rajput Regiment, 44th Battalion, The Rashtriya Rifles (Posthumous) and Rifleman Prem Bahadur Roka Magar, 2/4th Battalion, The Gorkha Rifles, said the press release.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Exit mobile version