SEDO falicitates officer bearers


BISHNUPUR, August 6: The Office Bearers of Social and Economic Development Organisation (SEDO), President, A. Jayentakumar, Secretary, Y. Nanakumar and H. Dwijamani were felicitated at Kangmong Langoljam Community Hall for achieving National Award for Best Non Profit Institution by SEDO, Kangmong today. 

The event was attended by Yarou Bamdir Zilla Parishad member, Sh. Nabakumar Meitei as chief guest, Joint Secretary of Social Welfare Department, Government of Manipur, H. Rupachandra as president, (retd) director of Social Welfare Dept., S. Saratkumar Sharma and deputy director of the same department, Th. Joychandra Singh as guests of honour. 

The award was conferred to the organisation by the President of India at Vigyan Bhawan, Delhi on June 26 on the occasion of International Day Against Drug Abuse and Illicit Trafficking for outstanding services in the field of alcoholism and substance (drug) abuse under Ministry of Social Justice and Empowerment, Department of Social Defence Division, Government of India. 


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here