Painting contest on HR held


BISHENPUR, November 16: The All Manipur Students Union (AMSU), Imphal West district organised the first district level Mega Painting Competition on the theme “Human Rights Violation” at Johnston Higher Secondary School today.

Y Nabachandra Principal Imphal Art College, S Sobhachandra vice president AMSU Head Quarter Imphal and W Chaoba Devi Principal of the School attended the competition as chief guest, president and guest of honour respectively.

Around 100 students from schools across the state participated in the competition which was intended to spread awareness on “Human Rights Violation” amongst children.

The first prize of the competition was bagged by Wangthoi Angom Eden Public School, while L Rohit of Don Bosco higher secondary School and A Puja of Kendrya Vidyalaya Lamphel, bagged the second and third prize.

The AMSU Bishnupur District Committee also organised the first State level junior painting competition at Kiyamba Ningshing Shanglen Bishnupur yesterday.

The event was graced by Kh. Yaima ZEO Zone IV Bishnupur, S Open Luwang President of the District Committee, A Kameshwar District Social Welfare Officer Bishnupur, S Premchand co-ordinator and Networking Secretary AMSU Head Quarter, as chief guest, president and guests of honour.

S Bronson of Loyalam Public School, N Loyumba of JNV Bishnupur and O Suraj of Little Bird School Moirang bagged the first, second and third prizes with cash award of Rs. 2500, Rs. 1500 and Rs. 1000 and a citation each.

Ten consolation prizes of Rs. 200 each were also given away.

Meanwhile, the National Hydro Power Corporation (NHPC) also organised a State level painting competition under the theme “Save Energy” at the community hall of Loktak Power Station Churachandpur district yesterday.

S Somi of Child Development Junior High School Moirang, Ch Binika of Kendar Bidyalaya Loktak and H Laxmipriya of Loyalam Public School Moirang Khunou bagged the first, second and 3rd positions in category A.

S Robinson of Mother’s Pride Acadey Bishnupur, H Disan of Little Bird School Moirang and Lamginthang Singson of JNV CCpur bagged the first, second and third positions in category B.

The awards includes a cash prize of Rs. 20,000 (1st prize), Rs. 15,000 (second) and Rs. 10,000 (third) with a citation each.

While 10 consolation prizes of Rs. 2500 rupees and a citation each were also given away, one LED bulb, a school bag and cash prize of Rs. 1000 each were also distributed to all the participants.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here