Final Electoral Roll for 2016 published


IMPHAL, January 11: As per the schedule fixed by the Election Commission of India, the final Electoral Rolls (list of amendments to the draft) 2016 of all the 60 Assembly Constituencies of Manipur have been published said chief secretary, O Nabakishore, who is also the Chief Electoral Officer (CEO) Manipur.

Making the official announcement of the publication of the final Electoral Rolls at his office chamber at the old secretariat, the CEO said that there has been an increase of 39, 618 voters in the revised roll.

He said that as per the final electoral roll the total number of voters stand at 18,26,962 including 8,95,957 male and 9,31,005 female voters.

As per the draft roll first published in October last the total number of voters is 17,9,0166 including 8,76,064 male and 9,14,102 female voters, he said.

The CEO further revealed that in the process a total of 16,245 voters has been deleted of which 5085 voters had expired, 8227 voters shifted to other locations, 2909 repeated votes and 24 disqualified votes.

He continued that the projected population was 29,63,463 against the total 17,90,166 voters in the draft roll adding that the total elector in final roll is 18,26,962.

The gender percentage stands at 1039.12 female voters against 1000 male voters with a net changes of 4.3, said the CEO.

O Nabakishore also informed that the general public/electors and representatives of political parties can inspect the Final Electoral Rolls at the offices of the EROs/AEROs and at all the Booth Level Officers (BLOs).

He further informed that one printed copy of the final Electoral Rolls of each assembly constituency and another copy in CD ROM will be made available by the CEO’s office free of cost to the recognised national and state political parties.

He further asked each political party to depute one representative of their party duly authorised to the CEO’s office.

The electoral roll will be available from EROs at SDO office, CEO office and the official website of the CEO Manipur.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here