BJP forms Lilong NP Council, Geetabali appointed chairperson


IMPHAL, February 9: The Lilong (Imphal West) Nagar Panchayat Council formed by the BJP today has unanimously appointed N Geetabali Devi as its chairperson and A Omila as vice chairperson.

The three other members of the council are L Lalmani, Th Anil and A Joykumar.

The oath taking ceremony of the five councillors was conducted by SDO Wangoi L Dolly Devi at Lamphel today around 11 am.

A grand reception of the new councillors was held at the residence of BJP Manipur State executive member N Nilakanta in the evening.

Speaking on the occasion, Nilakanta said the BJP councillors will bring a change in the area.

Newly appointed chairperson N Geetabali alias Ketha Devi was elected from Ward No 9.

Speaking on the occasion, she said she wants to make the Nagar Panchayat a model Nagar Panchayat which is free of corruption.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here