ZFC to meet DMRAO in M Chittamani Cup


    IMPHAL, October 30: ZFC, CHurachandpur and DMRAO Sekmai have both entered the final of the 17th M Chittamani Singh Memorial Winner’s Cup by defeating their respective opponents.

    The cup is being played on the home and away basis.

    Playing the second leg of its semi final today at home, ZFC defeated Yarkhok FC , Ukhrul by 2-1. The goals for ZFC were scored by Jamthianlal (34th) and Helun Haokip (89th) while Reisangmei Khodang scored the only goal for the visitors in the 74th minute.

    In the first leg of the semi final, ZFC had route the Ukhrul club by 4-0 playing at the latter’s home ground.

    Meanwhile, DMRAO defeated YOSC, Khurai by 3-1 in the second leg of their semi final match up.

    Playing at home, DMRAO struck thrice through H Anilkumar (53rd), A Lenin (72nd) and Y Hemba (81st). The visitors managed to score one through L Bharat in the 1st minute of the match itself. Their first leg semi final match had ended in a 1-1 draw at YOSC’s home ground.

    The first leg of the final match will be played on Novemeber 1 while the second leg will be played on November 3.


    Please enter your comment!
    Please enter your name here