Literary award conferred


IMPHAL, February 25: The Ibungohal and Binodkumari Literary Award 2014 was distributed today at the Manipur Press Club organised by the Patriotic Writers Forum, Manipur.

Director, IPR and Settlement and Land Records Wangkehimayum Rajen Singh attended the function as the chief guest, with president Patriotic Writers’ Forum prof Jodha Chandra Sanasam attending as the president.

Manipur Sahitya Parishad, Bishnupur district branch president Huirem Sanayaima attended the function as the guest of honour.

The award was conferred to Wangthoi Khuman author of the “Ngayonba Aseiba.”

Addressing the function, W Rajen said that works of literature, songs and paintings come from one’s inner-self.

He said artists and litterateurs are so engrossed in their works that they sometimes forget to eat or sleep.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here