ADC voters list anomaly decried


IMPHAL April 19: The Phaowaibi Area Vaiphei Chief`™s Association (PAVCA) on Sunday decided that 13 villages will not cast their vote in the coming ADC election if the voter list is not rectified by the concern authority.

According to a press release, under PAVCA there are 13 villages and as per notification of the revision of voter`™s list/electoral roll of November 2014, in respect of polling station No. 46/50 Phowaibi polling station Saikul (ST) Assembly Constituency, the correction, deletion and inclusion was already done by the concerned officials.

But when the revised list of the voters under Special Summary Revision 2015, regarding the correction, deletion and inclusion was made, a large number of voters from the 13 villages were wrongfully included as voters of Heinoupokpi which is not within the said polling area, the release said.

So the concern authority should rectify the anomaly to avoid any confusion in future, added the press release.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here