Annual Day celebrated


IMPHAL, April 22: The 18th Annual Day of Regional Institute of Handicapped Person (RIHP), Yairipok Bamon Leikai in Thoubal district was celebrated today at its premises. The celebration function was attended by Parliamentary Secretary (MI & IPR) Keisham Meghachandra as chief guest; president of RIHP Dr Maibam Rajendro Singh as president; Councillor of Yairipok Municipal Council Ward No 7 G Ingocha Sharma and District Social Welfare Officer, Thoubal Th Nillakumar Singh as guests of honour.

Certificates were distributed to the 60 trainees of scholarship, computer, caregiver and embroidery which were sponsored by the institute.

During the function, prizes were also presented to respective winners of the State Level Tricycle Race held in connection with the annual day celebration.

The first, second and third position of the tricycle race were won by Thangjam Joykumar Singh, 31 of Yairipok Ukhongshang; Wangkhem Joysana Meitei, 28 of Lamlongei Awang Leikai and Md Hussain Ahamad of Yairipok Tulihal respectively.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here