Ad-hoc committee formed


    IMPHAL Feb 20: An adhoc committee has been instituted following resolve of a meeting held today at Manipur Press Club to form a union which will be christened as All Manipur Non Journalist Employees Union. The meeting held at the Press Club was presided over by Manipur Press club secretary Irengbam Arun.
    The adhoc committee convenors were selected unanimously afterwards.
    Mayengbam Jayanta has been selected as the convenor, Ahongsangbam Lukhoi of Imphal Free Press and Y Roshnikanta as the co convenors, Y Jayanta,Konjengbam Thoiba, Yaikhom Kiran and Leihaothabam Gojendra as members.
    The committee has appealed to all concern to attend the Feb 28 meeting of the committee at the Manipur Press Club.


    Please enter your comment!
    Please enter your name here