ADC leaders charge irregularities in the award of schemes in Cdl


IMPHAL, Mar 17: The deputy commissioner of Chandel has selected the beneficiaries of Prime Minister’s Employment Generation Programme (PMEGP) without the consent of Chandel Autonomous District Council members who are the nominated members of PMEGP Task Force Committee according to the vice-shairman of Chandel ADC, Langhu Langhring.
He said the notification no DIC/CDL/PMEGP (I)/2008-09 of Chandel District Industries Centre said that as per the decision taken by the PMEGP Task Force Committee in its meeting held on March 7, 138 beneficiaries of PMEGP have been selected.
The members of the task force committee which have signed the notification are H Deleep Singh, DC Chandel, N Ibobi Singh, CEO KVIB, Salle Pao, assistant director of KVIC, Md Sabir Ahmed, general manager DIC Chandel, N Nimai Singh, LDM SBI, L Subhashchandra Singh, Principal of ITI, and L Biren Singh, FM D/C M-Cell, he said.
However, the chairman Lhukhosei Zou, vice-chairman Langhu Langhring and member Ch Mesil of Chandel ADC along with D Kipgen, LDM UBI, who are the members of the taskforce committee have not signed.
Langhring stated that the ADC members have not been intimated about the meeting of PMEGP Task Force Committee convened on March 7 under the chair of DC Chandel who is also the chairman of the Task Force Committee.
He said that the very unethical act of the DC Chandel has marred the aspirations of the ADC members who have been entrusted the vital task of serving the people.
Moreover, the number of beneficiaries has been increased from the actual 57 beneficiaries without any prior information to the ADC members, the vice-chairman stated.
He further drew the attention of the concerned authority to look into this matter and ensure the devolution of power to ADC works well for the welfare of the people.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here