Home News Sports

NISA defeats TRUGPU by 4-3

IMPHAL, Nov 18: In an equalling match game between NISA and TRUGPU, the former defeated the latter by a goal line of 4-3 through the tie breaker after both teams were locked goalless before the end of normal time.

NISA defeated TRUGPU by 4-3 via tie-breaker in the last pre-quarter final match held today at Mapal Kangjeibung, Imphal.

Both teams were locked in goalless draw till the end of normal time.

NISA defeated TRUGPU by 4-3 goals in the tie-breaker.

The scorers of NISA were L Ratan, L Nabachandra, P Somorendro and Th Borish while N Rakesh, N Dhananjoy and Sh Meiraba scored for TRUGPU.

L Ratan and Michael Joute of NISA and T Thomas Boy of TRUGPU were booked with yellow cards during the match.

With this win against TRUGPU, state league champion NISA has stormed into the quarter-final.

Goalkeeper L Premkumar was instrumental in making NISA victorious against TRUGPU.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Exit mobile version