Home News Headlines

Candidates announced

IMPHAL, January 5: The Janata Dal (Secular), Manipur and its rival the Janata Dal United, Manipur have announced five candidates each for the ensuing 10th Manipur legislative assembly election today.

While, JDU announced its first list of five candidates with a press conference held today at its office located at Paona Bazar, Imphal, the JD(S) announced its candidates through a press statement.

Speaking to media persons, president of the JDU Manipur unit M Tombi Singh said the party is expecting to field at least 15 candidates in the ensuing state assembly election.

The candidates announced today were Md Abdul Jhabar for Jiribam, Linjalet Haokip for Chandel, H Simther for Phungyar, Padam Kharal for KPI and Semkholet Haokip for Saitu assembly constituency.

In the meantime, the candidates announced by the JD(S) Manipur are Sitara Begum for Kshetrigao, Khundongbam Ajit alias Ojit Singh for Keishamthong, Sapam Samungou Singh for Patsoi, K Binoy Meitei for Keirao and Chandramani Tarao for Tengoupal assembly constituency.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Exit mobile version