State players signed for Hockey India League


IMPHAL, September 18: Five hockey players of the state including Olympian Kh Kothajit Singh have been signed to play the Hockey India League organized by the Hockey India to be commenced from Jaunary 5, 2013 at different cities of the country.

According to the Manipur Hockey, the five players are Kh Kothajit Singh, K CHinglensana, Ph Bishant Singh, Th Kirankumar Singh and Sh Nilakanta Sharma.

Manipur Hockey has expressed happiness and confidence that the five will succeed in capturing the imagination of the sports lovers of the country particularly Manipur.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here