TUC Thongjao crowned champion


IMPHAL, Sept 2: TUC Thongjao earning 13 points became the champion in the 2nd Division Football League Tournament.

Today on the concluding day of the tournament, SWSC Kakching beat LYA Wangoo 2-0 and earning seven points took the runner-up title. Pungding (24th minute) and Arunkumar (65th minute) scored the two goals of SWSC.

LYA, who scored only two points and stands last in the point tally, will be relegated.  

MK Kanthangling of TUC and ThRadhamohon of PYC Keirak bagged the top scorer award with four goals each.

Mk Salenthang of TUC bagged the best player of the tournament award and best discipline team award was bagged by AKSA Kakching Khunou.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here