MU girls wins first match of East zone university handball championship


    IMPHAL, November 6: Due to the ground condition of Dr Kamal Indoor Stadium, Manipur University, the venue of the East zone inter University Handball Championship has been shifted from the University complex Stadium to the SAI-RC Takyel Indoor hall today.

    The formal inauguration of the championship had however been held at the MU campus stadium.

    Meanwhile, the Manipur University women’s team defeated Utkal University, Orissa by 20-7.

    The scores for Manipur University were scored by Sunitibala (10 goals), Ch Luxmi (6), K Nanda (3) and Yaihabi (1).

    Meanwhile in other matches of the women’s event, the Utkal University, Orissa defeated Bilashpur University, Chhattisgarh by 10-6, while Pandit Ravi Shankar Shukla  University, Chhattisgarh defeated Mahatma Gandhi, Kashi Vidyapith, UP by 13-0.

    In the men’s event, Veer Bahadur Singh Purvanchal University, UP defeated Kalyani University, W Bengal by 20-15; Burdwan University, W Bengal defeated Behrampur University, Orissa by 19-10, Calcutta university, W Bengal defeated Deen Dayal Upadhya University, UP by 11-8 (7-7) in extra time; Awadesh Pratap Singh university Rewa, MP defeated Sarsiya Viswavidyalaya, Chhattisgarh by 8-4, Veer Bahadur Singh, Purvanchal University, UP defeated Bilaspur University, Chhattisgarh by 14-7; Mahatma Gandhi, Kashi Vidyapith, UP defeated Burdwan University, W Bengal by 19-9.


    Please enter your comment!
    Please enter your name here