No withdrawal of candidature for Inner seat


IMPHAL, March 29: All the eight candidates will contest for the Inner Seat in the 16th Lok Sabha Manipur Parliamentary Election as till date none of the eight candidates has applied for withdrawing their candidature.

The Returning Officer of Inner Constituency, Deputy Commissioner of Imphal West K Radhakumar distributed the symbols of Independents candidate on Saturday. A source said that none of the eight turned up on the office of Returning Officer on March 29 for withdrawing of candidature. So, it is clear that all eight candidates still remain in fray for the Inner Seat.

The day of polling for outer constituency is on April 9 and at 509 polling stations on April 17 people will vote for Inner constituency seat. A total 2662 polling stations are there for the Lok Sabha elections in the state.

18 candidates will fight for the two MP seats. Counting of votes will begin for whole of India on May 16 and the whole process of election shall be completed on or before May 28 2014.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here