Prize distribution for spelling competition held


IMPHAL, June 21: The 3rd Students, Union (SUK) Kangleipak state level final spelling competition cum prize distribution function was held today at the Hotel Imphal.

The final event was attended by proffesor R K Hemakumar Singh, Dean of students’ welfare, Manipur University, Sarangajit Khundrakpam, secretary, Council of higher secondary education Manipur, P Dhanakumar Singh, IPS, chairman board of secondary education Manipur as its presidium member.

The competition was divided into two categories, section A (from class 5 to 7) and section B (from class 8 to 10).

In section (A) category the first place goes to Thangjam Pricilla, class 7, student’s of Mega Manipur school, Imphal, D/o Th Somerendro of Nangkhei Thangjam leikai, second place goes to Yumkham Serina Roy, class 7, student’s of Tiny Tot school, D/o Yumkham Surjit Roy of Lairikyengbam makha, leikai and third place goes to Leevanus Soram, class 6 students’ of Heritage convent school Uripok, S/o Soram Sunil Kumar of Nagamapal RIMS road.

In Section (B) Category first place goes to Aribam Shivani, class 9, student of Little Flower School (LFS), D/o Aribam Mahesh Sharma, Thoumeiband Lorung Turel Leikai, second place goes to Yumnam Victor, class 10, S I academy, Porompat, S/o Y Vivekananda, Nongmeibung and third place goes to Nongthongbam Phoolchan, class 9 students’ of Maria Montessori Sr Secondary school, Koirengei S/o M Joy Singh, Nongmeibung Nganbam Chuthek.

During the function R K Hemachandra Singh said that organising such competitions is indeed motivating and inspiring the students not only for winning the prizes but letting the students build confidence and give the students constructive mind to participate and gave meticulous understanding of the words.

Sarangajit Khundrakpam said that English has become a dispensable language in the state.

He corrected the students that learning English does not mean only learning the spelling and meaning but also to used the right pronunciation.

The maximum finalist participants school goes to Litle Flower school (LFS)



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here