Waqf Board members elected


IMPHAL, Feb 2: Five candidates have been elected uncontested and two by election for the office of the Members of the Waqf Board, Manipur in the Category of Muslims Members of the 6th Waqf Board, Manipur, said a govt statement.

The members who have been elected uncontested are Haji Abdul Salam, MP (Rajya Sabha), son of (L) Hafiz Maufizuddin of Golapati Minuthong, Imphal East district; Md Amin Shah, MLA (4-Kshetrigao A/C), son of (L) Md Muhammuddin Shah, of Kshetri Bengoon, Imphal East district.

Md Fajur Rahim, MLA (36-Wabagai A/C), son of Md Fajur Rahaman, of Irong Chesaba Village, Thoubal District; Sarwari Begum, wife of Md Abdur Rauf, of Minuthong Hafiz Hatta, Imphal East District; and Nazima, daughter of Haji Nazir Ali, of Urup Laishram Leirak, Imphal East district.

The two members who are elected by election (Mutawalli) are Alhaj Moulana Abdul Gaffar, son of Md Abdul Hei, of Mayang Imphal Bengoon, Imphal West district and Md Azad Khan, son of Md Abdul Rahim, of Khomidok Thangjam Khunou, Imphal East district.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here