Poll personnel leave for polling stations


IMPHAL, May 29: Polling personnel selected for performing duty in respect of Tamenglong district for the ensuing ADC election have started leaving for their respective polling stations today.

Today polling personnel of the district left for 13 polling stations situated in different blocks including Tousem Block while several polling personnel will be leaving the district headquarters for different 63 polling stations tomorrow. Out of the total 165 polling stations in the district, 25 are considered as hyper sensitive, 80 as sensitive and 60 as normal.

A total of 402 vehicles will be used in the election in respect of Tamenglong district.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here