Home News Headlines

Newly elected MSF leaders sworn in

IMPHAL, January 30: Newly elected members of the 18th Federal Executive Council of the Manipuri Students Organization (MSF) were today sworn in during a simple ceremony at the Manipur Press Club.

Speaking at the function senior advocate, Khaidem Mani said students should now their responsibilities.

He continued students should have the quality to be a leader who could take the society towards development.

During the oath taking ceremony, newly elected members are made to pledge that they will perform their duties faithfully and truthfully and anyone who goes against the pledge could only face the ire of the general public.

He claimed although the ministers led by the Chief Minister during their oath taking had pledge to work for the betterment of the society, they seldom remember the pledges and promises made to the public.

Khaidem Mani administered the swearing in of the newly elected members.

Founder chairman cum advisor of the MSF Th Udoi Luwang, founder general secretary cum advisor LC Romesh and former president of the MSF Kh Serajuddin graced the function as presidium members.

While speaking at the function former president, Kh Serajuddin said that the organization will give priority in taking up effective programs to bring quality education.

He continued that the MSF will be continuing its campaign ‘Ekhoi Lairik Tamshi’ with the aim to ameliorate the education sector in the State.

The newly elected members who were sworn in today included O Nandababu as president, Nongthombam Muktamani working president for the year 2016-17 and three vice presidents namely Oinam Premsagar, Md Firoz Khan and Khundrakpam Max.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Exit mobile version