Medals for 10 cops on R-Day


IMPHAL, Jan 25: Altogether 10 officers of Manipur Police have been selected for police medals to be conferred on Republic Day celebration tomorrow.

SI S Ibotombi and rifleman Ajay Prakash have been selected for Police Medal for Gallantry, Churachandpur SP Koijam Rashashyam has been chosen for President’s Police Medal for Distinguished Service and 2nd IRB CO Mamata Wahengbam, CID (SB) SP Achin Haokip, Imphal West Additional SP S Chaoba, 1st MR AC Ch Bimol, Subedar Piangkhan Muan Vaiphei, Jemadar Kh Ghanashyam and Havildar Kizhuvalath have been selected for Police Medal for Meritiorious Service.

Another three staffs of Manipur Central Jail, Sajiwa, namely assistant jailor Ningombam Hemantakumar, chief head warden Athokpam Ibotombi abd warden Thangjam Nabakumar have been selected for President’s Correctional Service for Meritorious and Distinguished Service.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here