Bishnupur POs undergo training


IMPHAL, March 27: In connection with the 16th Lok Sabha Election, 2014, Rehearsal/Training of the Presiding Officers who have been appointed in respect of the six Assembly segments of Bishnupur district – Nambol, Oinam, Bishnupur, Moirang, Thanga and Kumbi was held today at three different centres in Bishnupur District HQ.

According to a statement of the DIPR, the training sessions held from 11am to 3pm today at Kiyamba Sanglen, Bishnupur; SDO Office, Bishnupur and Bishnupur Awang Govt. Primary School were conducted under the supervision of two master trainers at each centre.

A total of 339 Presiding Officers attended the training, it said.

There are altogether 215 Polling Stations in Bishnupur district, of which 44 polling stations are at Nambol AC, 37 each in Oinam AC and Bishnupur AC, 41 polling stations at Moirang AC while Thanga and Kumbi AC have 26 and 30 polling stations respectively. Training of the POs will be held at the same centres tomorrow.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here