BJP revokes expulsion and suspension of members


IMPHAL, September 12: A BJP Manipur State Core Committee meeting has resolved to revoke the expulsion of its four members and suspension of another four.

A statement of the party identified the expelled members as S Rajen Singh vice-president, BJP Manipur; Y Khemchand ex-vice president, BJP Manipur; N Ratan Singh ex-executive member, BJP Manipur; ex-minister L Jatra Singh ex-executive member, BJP Manipur and the four suspended as ex-minister T Hangkhanpao ex-vice president, BJP Manipur; Chidananda Singh, ex-executive member, BJP Manipur; Michael Dangmei ex-secretary, BJP Manipur and Ajang Haokip, ex-president, Churachandpur district, BJP Manipur.

The meeting which was also attended by Prahlad Singh Patel also discussed the acceptance of the individuals enrolled on online enrolment as members of the party, it said.

The resolution was taken as per a decision of the party`™s Central Office conveyed by the State Prabhari Prahlad Singh Patel, it said.

It further resolved that the State president is entrusted to do the needful in this respect at the earliest with due process as per rule of the party Constitution.

It was also resolved that the acceptance of enrolment of individuals on online enrolment through mobile as primary member of the Party be given after proper verification by the competent authority of the Party as per provisions laid down in the Constitution of the party in this respect, it said.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here